Posted by: T Cupp | January 16, 2013

Uniquely Wrapped Gifts ~ A State of Mind


“To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring.” ~ George Santayana

Photo courtesy of http://www.greenteadesign.com/thedesigntree/culture/unique-gift-wrapping-ideas-how-to/

Uniquely Wrapped Gifts ~ A State of Mind

How is it that unadulterated peace often comes after much agonizing and soul-searching?  Too often we struggle until exhausted before finally coming to accept the changes  we know are meant for our own well-being.  We hold on to the familiar , sometimes out of fear,  and other times out of pride.

Late summer into early fall my concentrated efforts to expand my business and reach a greater level of personal success came up short when I faced a trial that would bring me to the point where I questioned my very purpose in life.  As strange as it may sound, the trial itself is insignificant now.  The significance lies rather in the lessons I learned during that time of struggle.

As life changes for me, I am filled with a sense of peace not previously enjoyed as I reflect upon the fact that every season generously offers gifts to those who willingly accept them, though often those gifts are wrapped in ways we initially do not find appealing.

Note:  Photo courtesy of this link where you will find unique gift wrapping ideas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.